What is Continuing Education?

Most professional certifications require the certified professional to contribute, learn and improve their domain knowledge.  This is a part of the condition to maintain validity on their certification.  This is the basis for Continuing Education.

Typically, a one hour of Continuing Education activity provides one Continuing Education Credit (CEC). CEC may also be called by other terms, such as:

  • Professional Development Unit (PDU) for PMI® PMP®, IEEE® CSDP® re-certifications
  • Continuing Development Unit (CDU) for IIBA® CBAP® re-certification
  • Continuing Professional Education (CPE) for QAI® CSQA, CSTE re-certifications
  • And other equivalent terms

How to obtain PDU / CDU/ CPE?

Obtain PDU / CDU/ CPE through any or all of the following means:

  • Read articles (such as those published on this site)
  • Listen to podcasts / webcasts
  • Watch presentations / movies
  • Contribute to your profession's knowledge base

If you are certified in any of the following certifications, we may be of help!

  • PMI® Project Management Professional (PMP®)
  • PMI® Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP®)
  • PMI® Risk Practitioner (PMI-RP®)
  • PMI® Scheduling Professional (PMI-SP®)
  • PMI® Program Management Professional (PgMP®)
  • IIBA® Certified Business Analyst Professional (CBAP®)
  • IEEE® Certified Software Development Professional (CSDP®)
  • ISACA® Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA®)
  • ISACA® Certified Information Security Manager (CISM®)
  • QAI® Certified Software Quality Analyst (CSQA®)
  • QAI® Certified Software Tester (CSTE®)
  • more...

How to report PDU / CDU/ CPE?

If you have a certification from the following organizations, click on the corresponding link to get more details

Login to post comments
Go to top